The AI Brand Index

Magic Spoon

What AI gets wrong about Magic Spoon

Accurately represented

92%Accuracy score
109Flagged claims
6AI engines checked
2026-07-12Captured

What the engines got wrong

Each is a verbatim quote from an AI engine, with our verdict and the source that settles it.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff has been placed as Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon.

The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff as COO.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
For subscription orders, the four-pack costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription.

The record: The site does not display subscription pricing in the fetched content.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
At approximately $10 per box when purchased in a 4-pack bundle for $39

The record: The site does not display pricing details in the fetched content.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon's return policy offers a 100% Happiness Guarantee on a first order of up to 4 boxes

The record: The site does not mention the '100% Happiness Guarantee' return policy in the fetched content.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
tripled pandemic sales in 2020

The record: Site content does not mention pandemic sales or a tripling of sales in 2020. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
entered retail in 2022 (Target, Sprouts)

The record: Site content confirms retail presence but does not specify 2022 as the entry date for Target or Sprouts. The exact timing cannot be verified.

Unverified disagreementgrok· 2026-07-12
Subscription (recurring 4- or 8-box shipments): usually 10–15 % off, bringing the per-box cost into the $8–$10 range

The record: Magic Spoon subscriptions currently offer 20-25% off all orders, not 10-15% off.

Outdatedperplexity· 2026-07-12
products now available in over 6,800 stores across the U.S.

The record: As of January 2026, Magic Spoon products are available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, representing a 35% year-over-year increase.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expanded into major physical retailers like **Target, Walmart, Kroger, Albertsons, and Sprouts** starting in 2022

The record: Site does not specify retail expansion timeline or dates.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
roughly double the cost of standard cereals like Honey Nut Cheerios

The record: Site does not provide comparative pricing data with standard cereals.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a six-pack of treats priced at $54

The record: Site does not mention treats products or pricing.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a four-pack of granola at $39

The record: Site does not mention granola products.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
retail expansion (Target, etc.)

The record: The site does not mention Target or retail expansion details.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
$9–$10 per box range for their standard 4-packs

The record: The site does not display per-box pricing in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
sold primarily DTC

The record: The site does not detail DTC as the primary sales channel; it emphasizes subscription.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
core investors (e.g., Spark Capital and others from earlier rounds)

The record: The site does not mention Spark Capital or other early-round investors.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
standard 30-day return windows on unopened product

The record: The site does not mention a 30-day return policy in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
started it in 2019

The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
~$39 subscription bundles

The record: The site does not display subscription bundle pricing in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
in January 2026, they introduced Protein Pastries and a highly requested Marshmallow Protein Cereal in two flavors

The record: Site content does not provide specific product launch dates (January 2026). This claim references a future timeframe and cannot be verified.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, HighPost Capital, a private investment firm, led an $85 million investment in Magic Spoon

The record: Site content does not mention funding amount, investor name (HighPost Capital), or funding date. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In early 2025, Magic Spoon launched a new line of "Protein Granola" in four flavors

The record: Site content does not mention Protein Granola or an 'early 2025' launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is expanding beyond the cereal bowl, launching a new line of Protein Pastries at Target

The record: Site content does not mention Protein Pastries or a specific Target launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
starting June 11, 2026, Magic Spoon's Protein Oatmeal will hit store shelves

The record: Site content does not mention Protein Oatmeal or a 'June 11, 2026' launch date. This future-dated claim cannot be verified.

Unverified disagreementchatgpt· 2026-07-12
61% willing to recommend the company to a friend

The record: No confirmation in site content. Glassdoor data is not accessible via the site and cannot be verified against brand's own authoritative source.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
A YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon," published in August 2025

The record: No confirmation in site content. The August 2025 date is future-dated and the video cannot be verified to exist.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
a 4.0 out of 5 rating

The record: No confirmation in site content. Glassdoor data is not accessible via the site and cannot be verified against brand's own authoritative source.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019

The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital

The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide

The record: The site does not mention Target retail expansion details.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company

The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows

The record: The site does not confirm marshmallow cereal launch in January 2026.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer

The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff or COO appointment.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
bringing total outside funding to approximately $100 million

The record: The site does not mention total outside funding of ~$100 million.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
This round also included investments from celebrity backers such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey

The record: The site does not list specific celebrity investors.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In August 2025, a YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon"

The record: No corroboration found in site content or reliable cross-engine consensus. The August 2025 video date is future-dated relative to the current knowledge cutoff and cannot be verified.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
celebrity investors like Shakira and Odell Beckham Jr.

The record: The site does not mention celebrity investors including Shakira or Odell Beckham Jr.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
roughly twice the cost of standard grocery cereals, or ~$1.36 per serving

The record: The site does not provide per-serving pricing comparison.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
The company's business model has shifted from 100% direct-to-consumer to **brick-and-mortar retail** (including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons)

The record: The site does not detail the shift from DTC to retail or mention specific retail partners.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expansion into new retail channels and product categories like cereal bars

The record: The site does not mention cereal bars as a product category.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
the company hired **David Yarmoff** as its new **Chief Operating Officer (COO)**

The record: The site does not mention David Yarmoff's COO appointment.

Wrongclaude· 2026-07-12
founded in **2019** by **Gagan Kalra** and **Jack Kronha**

The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, not by Gagan Kalra and Jack Kronha.

Unverified disagreementclaude· 2026-07-12
The company is based in **Los Angeles, California**

The record: Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York, New York, not Los Angeles, California.

Fabricatedclaude· 2026-07-12
**Gagan Kalra** serves as CEO

The record: Gabi Lewis is the co-founder and co-CEO of Magic Spoon, alongside co-founder Gregory Sewitz.

Wrongclaude· 2026-07-12
High protein (10-12g per serving)

The record: Magic Spoon cereal contains 13-14 grams of protein per serving, not 10-12g.

Unverified disagreementclaude· 2026-07-12
A box typically costs around **$5-6**

The record: A single box of Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-$10, with individual boxes priced at $9.95 when purchased separately, not $5-6.

Unverifiableclaude· 2026-07-12
Low calorie (140-150 calories per serving)

The record: Site does not provide calorie information.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Introduced in 2025, these cereals offer 12-13 grams of protein and 6 grams of prebiotic fiber per serving

The record: Site content does not mention 2025 product launches; cannot verify or refute.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Launched in January 2026, these come in Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'Mores flavors

The record: Site content does not mention January 2026 toaster pastry launches; cannot verify or refute.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
keto-friendly (3g net carbs)

The record: Site content does not specify net carbs. The '3g net carbs' claim cannot be verified from the brand's own site content provided.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expanded into retail, entering **Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons** by 2023

The record: Site content confirms retail presence at Target, Walmart, Kroger, but does not independently verify the specific claim of 2023 entry into Albertsons or the exact timing.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
only 90 reviews are visible (all 5-star)

The record: Site content claims '80,000+ 5-Star Reviews' but does not disclose how many reviews are visible on the site or provide a review page breakdown that can verify the '90 reviews visible' claim.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
founders previously created **Exo**, a protein bar company made from insect flour

The record: Site content does not mention Exo or any prior company founded by the current Magic Spoon founders. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
reaching **6,800 stores** nationwide

The record: Site content does not provide a store count figure. The '6,800 stores' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own authoritative content.

Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
29% increase in subscriptions

The record: Site content does not mention Shopify partnership or a '29% increase in subscriptions.' This claim cannot be verified against brand's own site.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Introduced in January 2026

The record: Site does not verify January 2026 launch date for toaster pastries.

Outdatedgemini· 2026-07-12
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022

The record: Magic Spoon's last major funding round was a $106 million Series C investment closed on December 8, 2022, not an $85 million Series B led by HighPost Capital in June 2022.

Outdatedgemini· 2026-07-12
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022

The record: Magic Spoon's last major funding round was a Series C round of $106M in December 2022, not the $85M Series B in June 2022.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience in the consumer goods sector, having previously served as COO at Health-Ade Kombucha

The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background at Health-Ade Kombucha.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39.00 on their website

The record: The site does not display pricing of $39.00 for a 4-pack in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026

The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026

The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 6-pack variety is available for $54.00, marked down from $59.00

The record: The site does not display a 6-pack priced at $54.00 in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
On Amazon, a 4-pack variety was recently noted at $35.00

The record: The site does not mention Amazon pricing of $35.00 for a 4-pack.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
an updated account portal, scheduled to relaunch after a brief downtime from July 11 to July 13, 2026

The record: The site does not mention a portal relaunch scheduled for July 11-13, 2026.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
the last significant update to the terms of use noted in February 2021

The record: The site does not mention the last terms of use update in February 2021.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
remains a VC-backed startup rather than a large CPG company

The record: Site content does not disclose ownership structure or VC-backing status. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverified disagreementclaude_web· 2026-07-12
national distribution across Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons — 20,000+ stores

The record: Magic Spoon has landed distribution in more than 6,800 retail stores across Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons, not 20,000+ stores.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
raised over $100M from investors

The record: Site content does not mention total funding raised. The '$100M+' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Marshmallow Cereal contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin

The record: Site content does not detail ingredient lists for Marshmallow Cereal. The claim that it 'contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin' cannot be verified against the site.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
investors including Lightspeed, Amy Schumer, Nas, and Odell Beckham Jr.

The record: Site content does not mention specific investors or investor names. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
availability expanding to more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year

The record: Site content does not provide a store count or expansion percentages. The '30,000+ stores' and '35% year-over-year' claims cannot be verified.

Fabricatedclaude· 2026-07-12
founded in **2019** by **Ehavah Eley, Gagan Sethi, and Jack Wheelehan**

The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Gregory Sewitz.

Unverified disagreementclaude· 2026-07-12
headquartered in **Los Angeles, California**

The record: Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York, New York, not Los Angeles, California.

Unverified disagreementclaude· 2026-07-12
A single box typically costs around **$5-6**

The record: Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-10 per box when purchased individually, or approximately $9.75 per box when bought in 4-box cases at the standard price.

Unverified disagreementclaude· 2026-07-12
per-box costs closer to **$3-4**

The record: Magic Spoon cereal currently costs $8-$10 per box for one-time purchases, or approximately $8.75-$9.75 per box when purchased in cases of 4 boxes.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the new Chief Operating Officer in February 2026

The record: The site does not confirm David Yarmoff's COO appointment in February 2026.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 6-pack is available for $54, reduced from $59

The record: The site does not display a 6-pack priced at $54 or $59 in the fetched content.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon has also announced updates to its customer account portal, scheduled for July 2026

The record: The site does not mention a customer account portal update scheduled for July 2026.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
in June 2022, Magic Spoon secured $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital

The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
The company's co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the brand they launched in 2019

The record: The site does not mention 2019 as the founding year.

Unverifiableclaude· 2026-07-12
raised significant venture capital

The record: Site content does not mention funding or investors. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
A 4-count box of protein treats costs around $7.97

The record: Site does not mention protein treats or their pricing.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
A 4-pack of granola is priced at $39

The record: Site does not mention granola products or pricing.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In early 2026, the company introduced new "Protein Pastries" and a highly requested "Marshmallow Protein Cereal" in two flavors

The record: Site content does not provide a product launch timeline. The 'early 2026' claim references a future date and cannot be verified as currently accurate.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
securing $85 million in Series B funding in June 2022

The record: Site content does not mention funding amount or date. The '$85 million in Series B funding in June 2022' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
launch of "Protein Granola" in late 2025

The record: Site content does not mention Protein Granola or a 'late 2025' launch. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide.

The record: The site does not mention Target or retail expansion details.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company

The record: The site does not verify Yarmoff's background at Health-Ade Kombucha or Cholula Food Company.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
By February 2023, the company's products were available in 6,800 stores across the United States, including Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons.

The record: The site does not mention store distribution numbers.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
This round also included investments from Siddhi Capital, Coefficient Capital, Constellation Capital, and celebrity investors such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey.

The record: The site does not list the specific investors in the Series B round.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows

The record: The site does not specifically confirm marshmallow cereal introduction in January 2026.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019

The record: The site does not mention the founding year of 2019.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer.

The record: The site content does not mention David Yarmoff or a COO appointment. Multiple engines report this for February 2026, but the brand's own site provides no confirmation or denial.

Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital.

The record: The site does not mention the $85 million Series B funding round. This is consensus across engines but not confirmed on the site.

Unverified disagreementgrok· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Ostrowski

The record: Magic Spoon was founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, not Greg Ostrowski.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
valued in the tens of millions at peak

The record: Site content does not mention valuation. The 'valued in the tens of millions' claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Series A in 2021

The record: Site content does not mention funding rounds or Series A in 2021. This claim cannot be verified against the brand's own site.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Added new formats like protein bars and limited-edition flavors

The record: Site content does not mention protein bars or other product formats beyond cereal. This claim cannot be verified against the site.

Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Expanded from DTC into physical retail (Whole Foods, Target, and some grocery chains) around 2022–2023

The record: Site content confirms retail presence but does not specify 2022–2023 as the expansion timeline or list Whole Foods.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
at $1.95 per bowl of cereal, $2.78 per bowl of granola, or $2.43 per Treat

The record: Site does not provide per-serving or per-bowl pricing information.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Products cost $1.95 per bowl of cereal

The record: Site does not provide per-bowl pricing.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
$2.43 per Treat

The record: Site does not mention treats or per-item pricing.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon has raised $209M in funding

The record: Site does not provide funding amount information.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon announced two brand-new innovations: Protein Pastries and Marshmallow Protein Cereal.

The record: The site does not mention Protein Pastries or a January 2026 product launch announcement.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Marshmallow Protein Cereal is available in Classic Marshmallow and S'mores, featuring light, crispy loops paired with real marshmallows, delivering 12g of protein and only 3g of sugar per serving.

The record: The site does not specify Marshmallow Protein Cereal nutritional specs or flavor details.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Protein Pastries are available in three flavors (Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'mores), each delivering 11g of protein, 6g of fiber, and just 2g of added sugar.

The record: The site does not specify Protein Pastry flavors or nutritional specs.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon launched a new Protein Granola in January 2025.

The record: The site does not mention Protein Granola or a January 2025 launch.

Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
the company available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year.

The record: The site does not mention 30,000+ stores or 35% year-over-year growth.

Verbatim appendix

Every checkable claim we captured, exactly as the engine stated it, with its verdict and capture date.

Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The company remains privately held
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff has been placed as Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon.
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz are listed as Co-founder & co-CEO
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
For subscription orders, the four-pack costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription.
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
At approximately $10 per box when purchased in a 4-pack bundle for $39
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon's return policy offers a 100% Happiness Guarantee on a first order of up to 4 boxes
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
free from gluten, wheat, soy, and artificial colors
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
tripled pandemic sales in 2020
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon launched in 2019
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
entered retail in 2022 (Target, Sprouts)
Unverified disagreementgrok· 2026-07-12
Subscription (recurring 4- or 8-box shipments): usually 10–15 % off, bringing the per-box cost into the $8–$10 range
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
Still independently owned and venture-backed (investors have included Andreessen Horowitz, Sequoia, and others).
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
4-box variety pack: ~$39–$44 (roughly $9.75–$11 per box)
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
There has been no acquisition by a larger food conglomerate.
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
Single box (one flavor): ~$9.99–$11.99
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
previously founded a cricket-protein bar company called **Exo**
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is headquartered in **New York, New York**
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
Each serving contains approximately **12g of protein**, **3g of net carbs**, and **zero sugar**
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
A single box of Magic Spoon cereal costs roughly **$10**
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expanded into major physical retailers like **Target, Walmart, Kroger, Albertsons, and Sprouts** starting in 2022
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
They officially launched Magic Spoon online in **April 2019** (with the company founded in 2018)
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
**Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz** both serve as Co-Founders and Co-CEOs
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
received venture capital investment, including a seed round from **Lightspeed Venture Partners (LSVP)** in 2019
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
The brand was founded by **Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz**
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
The company is **privately held**
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
roughly double the cost of standard cereals like Honey Nut Cheerios
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a six-pack of treats priced at $54
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is a private company
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
The company was co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
The brand is headquartered in New York, NY
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
a six-pack can be purchased for around $54
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
a launch in either 2018 or 2019
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, also serve as co-CEOs
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
A four-pack of cereal is typically priced at $39
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Individual boxes are also available at retailers like Walmart for approximately $7.97 to $9.23
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a four-pack of granola at $39
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
retail expansion (Target, etc.)
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
$9–$10 per box range for their standard 4-packs
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
privately held DTC brand
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
founder-led by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
sold primarily DTC
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
core investors (e.g., Spark Capital and others from earlier rounds)
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
standard 30-day return windows on unopened product
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
high-protein, low-sugar, keto-friendly cereal
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
started it in 2019
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
~$39 subscription bundles
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
My knowledge was last updated in April 2024
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
in January 2026, they introduced Protein Pastries and a highly requested Marshmallow Protein Cereal in two flavors
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Launched in 2019 as a direct-to-consumer online brand
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, HighPost Capital, a private investment firm, led an $85 million investment in Magic Spoon
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In early 2025, Magic Spoon launched a new line of "Protein Granola" in four flavors
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
The brand's products are now available in major retailers across the nation, including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is expanding beyond the cereal bowl, launching a new line of Protein Pastries at Target
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
starting June 11, 2026, Magic Spoon's Protein Oatmeal will hit store shelves
Unverified disagreementchatgpt· 2026-07-12
61% willing to recommend the company to a friend
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
A YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon," published in August 2025
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
offers high-protein, low-carb, and grain-free cereals
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
a 4.0 out of 5 rating
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
launched in April 2019
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
met at Brown University
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
The company remains privately held and independent, with co-founders Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz maintaining significant ownership stakes
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
bringing total outside funding to approximately $100 million
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
This round also included investments from celebrity backers such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
offers high-protein, low-carb, and gluten-free cereals
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In August 2025, a YouTube video titled "The Downfall of Magic Spoon"
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
celebrity investors like Shakira and Odell Beckham Jr.
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
roughly twice the cost of standard grocery cereals, or ~$1.36 per serving
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
The company's business model has shifted from 100% direct-to-consumer to **brick-and-mortar retail** (including Target, Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons)
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon remains founded and led by co-CEOs **Gabi Lewis** and **Greg Sewitz**
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expansion into new retail channels and product categories like cereal bars
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
the company hired **David Yarmoff** as its new **Chief Operating Officer (COO)**
Wrongclaude· 2026-07-12
founded in **2019** by **Gagan Kalra** and **Jack Kronha**
Fabricatedclaude· 2026-07-12
**Gagan Kalra** serves as CEO
Wrongclaude· 2026-07-12
High protein (10-12g per serving)
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon was founded in **2019**
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Low sugar (0-1g per serving)
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon has remained a privately-held company
Unverifiableclaude· 2026-07-12
Low calorie (140-150 calories per serving)
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
they co-founded Exo Inc., a brand of protein bars made using house crickets, which they sold in 2018
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019 by Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis continue to lead the company as co-founders and co-chief executive officers
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
headquartered in New York City, New York
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
a variety 6-pack of cereal is priced at $54 on the company's website
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Introduced in 2025, these cereals offer 12-13 grams of protein and 6 grams of prebiotic fiber per serving
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Launched in January 2026, these come in Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'Mores flavors
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
nearly $10/box
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
keto-friendly (3g net carbs)
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
expanded into retail, entering **Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons** by 2023
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
only 90 reviews are visible (all 5-star)
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
founders previously created **Exo**, a protein bar company made from insect flour
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
high-protein (12g/serving)
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
reaching **6,800 stores** nationwide
Unverifiableperplexity· 2026-07-12
29% increase in subscriptions
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
direct-to-consumer (DTC) brand in 2019
Correctperplexity· 2026-07-12
sugar-free (0g sugar)
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is an American food company specializing in high-protein, low-sugar, gluten-free breakfast cereals and related products.
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
It was founded in 2019
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Greg Sewitz and Gabi Lewis continue to lead the company as co-founders and co-chief executive officers
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon remains a privately held company
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
The company is headquartered in New York City, New York.
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon products are available online and in over 22,000 retail stores across the United States
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
Marshmallow treat bars containing 12 grams of protein and 9 grams of fiber per bar
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
they co-founded Exo Inc., a brand of protein bars made using house crickets, which they sold in 2018
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
a variety 6-pack of cereal is priced at $54 on the company's website
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Introduced in January 2026
Outdatedgemini· 2026-07-12
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
Outdatedgemini· 2026-07-12
The company's last major funding round was an $85 million Series B investment led by HighPost Capital in June 2022
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience in the consumer goods sector, having previously served as COO at Health-Ade Kombucha
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39.00 on their website
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the Chief Operating Officer of Magic Spoon in February 2026
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 6-pack variety is available for $54.00, marked down from $59.00
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
On Amazon, a 4-pack variety was recently noted at $35.00
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
an updated account portal, scheduled to relaunch after a brief downtime from July 11 to July 13, 2026
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
The co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the company
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
the last significant update to the terms of use noted in February 2021
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
remains a VC-backed startup rather than a large CPG company
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
now carried in some Whole Foods, Target, and other grocery chains
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
launched in 2019
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
high-protein (13–14g per serving)
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
raised over $100M from investors
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Marshmallow Cereal contains gluten, dairy, and gelatin
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
investors including Lightspeed, Amy Schumer, Nas, and Odell Beckham Jr.
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
availability expanding to more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
high protein, low sugar, grain-free
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon specializes in **low-carb, high-protein breakfast cereals**
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
3-4g net carbs
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon was founded in **2019**
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
13g protein per serving
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
I don't have information on any notable recent changes at Magic Spoon regarding leadership, ownership, pricing, or policies.
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
a 4-pack of Magic Spoon cereal is currently priced at $39
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
The company's refund policy allows for a full refund on the first case (up to 4 boxes) within six months of the order date
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
David Yarmoff was appointed as the new Chief Operating Officer in February 2026
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
a 6-pack is available for $54, reduced from $59
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon has also announced updates to its customer account portal, scheduled for July 2026
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
in June 2022, Magic Spoon secured $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
The company's co-founders, Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, remain at the helm of the brand they launched in 2019
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Products are notably expensive compared to conventional cereals
Unverifiableclaude· 2026-07-12
raised significant venture capital
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Expanded distribution beyond direct-to-consumer to retail chains
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
Uses artificial sweeteners (sugar alcohols)
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Individual boxes can be found at retailers like Walmart for approximately $7.97 to $9.23
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is a privately held company
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
headquartered in New York City
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
A 4-count box of protein treats costs around $7.97
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz, also serve as co-CEOs of the company
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
A 4-pack of granola is priced at $39
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
backed by a number of investors including Lightspeed Venture Partners, Highpost Capital, and Coefficient Capital
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz in 2019
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
co-founded by Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz in 2019
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
A 6-pack is priced at $54
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
It is also gluten-free and grain-free
Correctgemini· 2026-07-12
being available in major retailers like Target, Walmart, Kroger, and others
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
In early 2026, the company introduced new "Protein Pastries" and a highly requested "Marshmallow Protein Cereal" in two flavors
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
securing $85 million in Series B funding in June 2022
Unverifiablegemini· 2026-07-12
launch of "Protein Granola" in late 2025
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
boxed cereal sold in 7–8 oz (roughly 4-serving) boxes
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz (college friends and former Thiel Fellows)
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
high-protein (13–14g per serving), low-carb/keto-friendly, zero-sugar cereals
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis (co-founder)
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon expanded into brick-and-mortar retail in June 2022, debuting in Target stores nationwide.
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Yarmoff brings extensive experience from his previous roles at Health-Ade Kombucha and Cholula Food Company
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
By February 2023, the company's products were available in 6,800 stores across the United States, including Walmart, Kroger, and Albertsons.
Correctchatgpt· 2026-07-12
The company remains privately held and independent, with co-founders Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz maintaining significant ownership stakes.
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
This round also included investments from Siddhi Capital, Coefficient Capital, Constellation Capital, and celebrity investors such as Shakira, Russell Westbrook, and Halsey.
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon introduced cereals with marshmallows
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
Originally launched as a direct-to-consumer brand in 2019
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In February 2026, David Yarmoff joined Magic Spoon as Chief Operating Officer.
Unverifiablechatgpt· 2026-07-12
In June 2022, Magic Spoon raised $85 million in a Series B funding round led by HighPost Capital.
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
valued in the tens of millions at peak
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Series A in 2021
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Added new formats like protein bars and limited-edition flavors
Correctgrok· 2026-07-12
often $10–$12+ per box
Unverifiablegrok· 2026-07-12
Expanded from DTC into physical retail (Whole Foods, Target, and some grocery chains) around 2022–2023
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
2019 launch
Vagueclaude· 2026-07-12
Pricing remains notably higher than conventional cereals (~$2+ per serving)
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The cereal comes in eight core flavors: Frosted, Fruity, Cocoa, Peanut Butter, Birthday Cake, Cinnamon Roll, Blueberry Muffin and Chocolate Chip Cookie
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
at $1.95 per bowl of cereal, $2.78 per bowl of granola, or $2.43 per Treat
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon cereal runs $8-$10 per seven-ounce box
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The company was launched in April 2019
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon remains an independent, venture-backed company
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon was co-founded by Greg and Gabi (full name: Gregory Sewitz and Gabi Lewis)
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is based in New York, New York
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis serves as co-founder and co-chief executive officer, and Greg Sewitz is co-founder and co-CEO
Correctclaude· 2026-07-12
my knowledge was last updated in April 2024
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
four-pack case costs $39 for a one-time order or $35.10 with a subscription
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
now found in 22,000+ retailer doors nationwide
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Products cost $1.95 per bowl of cereal
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
$2.43 per Treat
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The company remains privately held
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon was founded in 2019
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
founded in 2019 by Gabi Lewis and Gregory Sewitz
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon has raised $209M in funding
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz serve as co-founder and co-CEO respectively
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon is headquartered in New York City, United States
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
one source indicates it was founded in 2018
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
In January 2026, Magic Spoon announced two brand-new innovations: Protein Pastries and Marshmallow Protein Cereal.
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Marshmallow Protein Cereal is available in Classic Marshmallow and S'mores, featuring light, crispy loops paired with real marshmallows, delivering 12g of protein and only 3g of sugar per serving.
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The Protein Pastries are available in three flavors (Frosted Strawberry, Cinnamon Brown Sugar, and S'mores), each delivering 11g of protein, 6g of fiber, and just 2g of added sugar.
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
Magic Spoon launched a new Protein Granola in January 2025.
Correctclaude_web· 2026-07-12
The company's leadership includes Gabi Lewis and Greg Sewitz as co-founders and co-CEOs
Unverifiableclaude_web· 2026-07-12
the company available in more than 30,000 stores nationwide, an increase of 35% year-over-year.
Claim your brandOwn your brand facts, free — so AI stops getting them wrong.

A growing cohort with a disclosed method — not a definitive league table. Nothing appears on this Index until an operator reviews the audit by hand. On-demand checks are never auto-published. Brands on this Index are studied from public sources. A listing is not a relationship: no brand here is a Jinn customer or endorser unless separately stated.